Thursday, 19th April 2018

Ministers of the Word

Posted on 07. Aug, 2010 in Parish Groups and Organisations

A dedicated team of people who assist at Masses and other services by reading Holy Scripture


In proclaiming the word of God from Sacred Scripture, readers exercise their responsibility in mediating the presence of Christ. God speaks to the assembly through them, and the impact of God’s message will depend significantly on their conviction, their preparation, and their delivery.

Jacinta O’ Neill (secretary) –

Geraldine McGarvey

Raymond Crilly

Sr. Dympna

Denis Haughey

Willie Devlin

Nora Campbell

Sean O’ Kane

Rosamund O’ Reilly

Rosaleen McLaughlin

Eithna Lennon

Lisa Murphy

Deirdre Sheehy

Philip McKay

Maura McKay

Mark O’ Neill

Liam McNeill

Pat McNeill

Geraldine McIvor

Lorainne Creighton

Brendan Conway

Kate Molloy

Felix Toner

Anne Marie Groom

Juraj Valach

Leave a Reply

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload CAPTCHA.